The Conversations module is the place where you can find all the past or ongoing conversations between the bot and your users. It is also a place where you can manage those conversations by escalating on some of them for example.
This view shows you all the past or ongoing conversations between your bot and your users.
If some user details are available, as in the case of a Facebook Messenger bot, it will be possible to look for a specific user using the user search bar on the top of the Customers view.
Below is an example of a Messenger bot, for the privacy sake, first and last name have been blurred.
Once you have clicked on a user, you can see the full the full conversation between your user and your bot. In certain cases, you can also chat directly with the customer. This ability for a human to stop the bot and talk directly to the user is called the escalation.
Let's see what is possible in term of escalation, channel by channel:
- FB Messenger: You can always escalate, the user will get a notification and will see your messages.
- Webchat: It depends, if the user is in front of the webchat when you escalate, he will see your messages, else it will be too late.
- Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa: For now, it is not possible to escalate on those platforms.
In order to let you explore more easily the conversations, we do offer a set of filters and features.
They are available at the right side of the module, let's explore them!
- Status: All conversations are
OKby default, some will get the
Not Understoodif the last user message was not understood and others will get the status of a conversation turned to
- Language: The language of the bot (which can be different from the user messages language).
- Channel: The channel where the conversations have been done
- Date: The period of time where the conversations have been done
- Mute the bot for this user: This will set your bot into silent mode allowing you to escalate without having the bot interfering in your conversation.
- Delete user and conversation: This allows you to definitively delete a user, all his personal information and all the history of the conversation he had with the bot.
- Download user data: This allows you to download all the available data of a specific user from the platform.
- Download conversation: This allows you to download the full history of conversations of a specific user from the platform.
Don't forget to unmute!
Once your escalation work is finished, don't forget to unmute the bot unless the user won't be able to get answers from the bot again!
To avoid the situation of users being muted forever, we have implemented an auto unmute activated 72h after the mute event.
Depending on the channel, Smartly.AI can get some user data to personalize the conversational experience (eg to call the user by its first name for example). Once collected, the user data will be available for the bot and the support agent through the conversation module.
If a conversation is occurring in this channel, we will store this (and only this) information for each user:
As explained in the Webchat section, you can feed the conversation module with user data by filling the
SMARTLY_USER_DATA object in the webchat integration code.
Updated 3 months ago